Agápē Collection

Agape Collection by Medlars Jewel Masters

A mother's love that is admirable and inspiring

There are four types of love according to the Greeks

  • Philiá: A friendship type of love.
  • Érós: Attributed to lust and affection.
  • Philautia: Self-love but taken in a negative light and associated with vanity.
  • Agápē: The highest form of love that requires courage, strength, and sacrifice. This love “goes beyond the emotions to the extent of seeking the best of others". There truly is no other love described for a mother’s love that gives with no expectations.
Gold Agape heart
Agape Collection